The King’s Arrival: A Study of Matthew 1–7 - CD Series

Charles R. Swindoll

Note: The The King’s Arrival: A Study of Matthew 1–7 audio series is currently not available for purchase. We hope to make both the CD and MP3 versions available soon.

Please take the opportunity to explore the many ways you can listen to Chuck’s current and archived messages at no charge.

Our customer service team is available at 800-523-6959 Monday – Friday, between 7am-5pm CST if you have any questions. To be notified when this series is available and to receive occasional news from the Insight for Living Store, sign up for our store announcements below.


In the first seven chapters of the gospel of Matthew, we immediately perceive how Jesus is no normal king from the annals of history. From His messianic genealogy and miraculous conception to His commissioning baptism, victory over Satan’s temptations, and authoritative teaching—everything about the beginning of Jesus’ earthly life shouts, “God has arrived!” If Jesus’ arrival teaches us anything, it teaches us that God does not forget His promises.

Spark a fire in your faith with this first of four volumes of Pastor Chuck Swindoll’s series on Matthew’s gospel. Get ready to meet your King!

CD Series of 24 messages

Messages in this series:

  1. Let’s Meet the King
  2. The Genesis of Jesus
  3. Try Standing in Joseph’s Sandals
  4. Wise Men, Wicked Men . . . and Us
  5. Destination-Driven Dreams
  6. Strange Preacher . . . Strong Proclamation
  7. Surprised by Jesus
  8. Acing the Devil’s Tests
  9. Where and How It All Began
  10. The Sermon of All Sermons
  11. Checklist for Lasting Joy
  12. Shake and Shine!
  13. Crucial Truths, Rarely Understood
  14. Steering Clear of Murder
  15. Whatever Happened to Fidelity and Honesty?
  16. Shocking Advice to the Selfish and Strong-Willed
  17. Beware! Religious Performance Now Showing
  18. Prayer and Fasting Minus All the Pizzazz
  19. The Lure of a Lesser Loyalty
  20. Our Favorite Sin
  21. Attention, All Speck Inspectors
  22. Pearls, Pigs, Prayers, and People
  23. Three Non-Politically Correct Warnings
  24. The Secret of an Unsinkable Life
Series Resources

Free Download
Download the Searching the Scriptures studies for this series.


Related Products
See all products for the series:
The King’s Arrival: A Study of Matthew 1–7